The ATAIR® GROUP is now one of the leading producers of legwear in Europe.

With 65 employees in Germany and a 520-strong workforce in Serbia, we produce and distribute private labels, own brands and licensed brands — sustainable, cost-efficient and with high quality. We work closely with our customers, offering flat hierarchies, lean organisational structures and clear responsibilities and contacts. In our view, closeness, reliability and trust are all part of a perfect partnership.

Join our family — we look forward to giving you a warm welcome.

Market Expert

  • Experience and expertise: we have been concentrating on legwear business and working in partnership with our customers for over 30 years.
  • All from one hand: we offer private labels, licensed brands and own brands.
  • Efficient shelf management: in order to maximise rentability shelf space is analysed and steered by IT.
  • Value creation partner: from sourcing and in-house production in Serbia to logistics, we cover the entire value chain from raw materials procurement to delivery of the finished product.
  • Perfect teamwork: we see ourselves as a service partner to resellers and work together to develop concepts, designs and innovations quickly and flexibly.
  • Permanent availability: we are a Never Out of Stock (NOS) specialist and ensure a reliable, needs-based supply of products to our customers.
  • People and the planet: we guarantee sustainability throughout our company; we are a member of the BSCI and are certified to both GOTS and OEKO-TEX®.
  • You can order products from our B2B shop 365 days a year and have them delivered within 24 hours in line with your needs.
  • Experience and expertise: we have been concentrating on legwear business and working in partnership with our customers for over 30 years.
  • All from one hand: we offer private labels, licensed brands and own brands.
  • Efficient shelf management: in order to maximise rentability shelf space is analysed and steered by IT.
  • Value creation partner: from sourcing and in-house production in Serbia to logistics, we cover the entire value chain from raw materials procurement to delivery of the finished product.
  • Perfect teamwork: we see ourselves as a service partner to resellers and work together to develop concepts, designs and innovations quickly and flexibly.
  • Permanent availability: we are a Never Out of Stock (NOS) specialist and ensure a reliable, needs-based supply of products to our customers.
  • People and the planet: we guarantee sustainability throughout our company; we are a member of the BSCI and are certified to both GOTS and OEKO-TEX®.
  • You can order products from our B2B shop 365 days a year and have them delivered within 24 hours in line with your needs.
  • Continuous improvement process (CIP): we constantly work to optimise our processes throughout the whole supply chain to guarantee you the best possible experience — with a special emphasis on fast, smooth order fulfilment — as well as top products and prices.
  • Continuous improvement process (CIP): we constantly work to optimise our processes throughout the whole supply chain to guarantee you the best possible experience — with a special emphasis on fast, smooth order fulfilment — as well as top products and prices.

History

ATAIR GROUP History Timeline

ATAIR was founded in 1986 as an exclusively family-owned enterprise. Our company management still lives and acts according to the values that characterise an ideal family: trust, respect, honesty, reliability, fairness and common spirit. Independent of a family tree, we are and will remain one big family. We value our close, collaborative dealings with our employees, suppliers and customers.

Our management team comprises five members with various areas of competence. We think in terms of flat hierarchies and work together with great team spirit to achieve ATAIR’s business, societal, social and ecological goals. This involves a high degree of willingness to innovate and change.

Reiner Baumbach
Founder ATAIR GROUP

ATAIR Nordic GmbH
International Hosiery Company d.o.o.

Maren Baumbach-Sim
Managing Partner / CFO

Finance, HR and IT

Jan Baumbach
Managing Partner / CSO

Marketing and Sales
–––
trusted socks GmbH & Co. KG
UANDWOO GmbH & Co. KG

Günter Hacke
Managing Partner / CSO

Sales

Marlies Hempen
Member of Management Team

Purchasing, Product Management Hosiery, and Sales

Companies

We have been concentrating on the legwear business and working in partnership with our clients for over 35 years. ATAIR® GmbH is now one of Europe’s leading producers of legwear and underwear.

With 35 employees in Germany, we produce and distribute private labels, own brands and licensed brands – in a sustainable, cost-efficient and high-quality fashion.

Modern management and a systematic customer focus contribute to the company’s continuous growth, which has been boosted in recent years in particular by expansion of the business fields to include underwear and loungewear.

ATAIR® GmbH’s core activities include procurement within Europe and its own production in Serbia. One of our strengths is monitoring the entire supply chain – we are familiar with every single process step and are therefore able to directly implement optimisations.

Our clients benefit from short procurement channels and a high degree of flexibility regarding the availability of goods. In this way, we also guarantee compliance with our own and customer-specific sustainability standards.

ATAIR® GmbH has served as a licence partner to well-known top brands for many years, such as Tom Tailor, camel active, bugatti, Völkl and Otto Kern.

Proleter AD is a joint-stock company that was founded in 1961 and since 2006 has been in the majority ownership of the ATAIR® GmbH. Proleter AD stands for a wide range of socks, tights and leggings and fulfils highly diverse customer requirements and wishes – Europe-wide. With 500 employees and over 300 machines, the company produces and distributes 25 million pairs and over 600 different stock-keeping units annually. Every pair undergoes a comprehensive quality control and is hand-inspected. In addition, Proleter AD is certified by OEKO-TEX®, complies with the BSCI Code of Conduct and is a member of SEDEX.

ATAIR® Nordic GmbH is a 100% subsidiary of the ATAIR® GROUP, which specializes in the sale of product groups that are mainly produced in the Far East.

ATAIR® Logistics GmbH is an independently managed company within the ATAIR® GROUP and the central logistics service provider for all of the group’s companies. We employ over 30 employees and can offer a total of 7,000 pallet spaces and 8,000 shelf spaces over a surface area in excess of 7,000 m². Our fulfilment services are delivered at the logistics centres in Steinfurt and Wettringen.

We also offer the services of ATAIR® Logistics GmbH to third parties, be they SMEs, start-ups, suppliers or trade customers. This covers all warehousing processes from receipt of goods through picking to outgoing goods, returns management and value-added services (palletising, labelling, packaging, quality controls, display construction, etc.). Our dispatch team can also handle freight management for delivery to the target location as required, enabling us to offer all fulfilment services across the entire supply chain after goods have been delivered.

trusted socks GmbH & Co. KG aggregates all B2C e-commerce activities of the ATAIR® GROUP. We deploy agile IT systems and develop partner programmes to support existing wholesale business relationships, enabling us to tailor both broader and deeper product ranges to our customers’ requirements and in turn their customers’ needs. Our internal structures allow us to rapidly strike up new business relationships and introduce new products for the end consumer.

Young, innovative, dedicated and full of ideas – the Belgrade-based company may be just a few years old, but I.H.C. (International Hosiery Company d. o. o.) is already winning over enthusiastic customers throughout Europe with its sophisticated, high-quality garments. It offers a wide range of fashionable products including socks and underwear for women and for men.

SIA Baltic Textiles was established in 1993 as a distribution company for the Baltic region and is now one of the leading suppliers of classic and contemporary household textiles and underwear in that part of the world.

ATAIR GROUP Produzent für Legwear

Die ATAIR® GROUP ist heute ein führender Produzent von Legwear in Europa.

Mit 65 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland und 520 Mitarbeitern in Serbien produzieren und vertreiben wir Private Labels, eigene Marken und Lizenzmarken – nachhaltig, kosteneffizient und hochwertig. Flache Hierarchien, schlanke Strukturen und feste Ansprechpartner sind die Basis unserer engen Zusammenarbeit mit dem Handel. Für uns gehören Nähe, Zuverlässigkeit und vertrauensvoller Umgang ganz einfach zu einer perfekten Partnerschaft.

Werden Sie Teil unserer Familie – wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Marktexperte

  • Erfahrung und Know-how: Wir konzentrieren uns seit über 35 Jahren auf das Legwear-Geschäft und die partnerschaftliche Beziehung zu unseren Kunden.
  • Alles aus einer Hand: Wir bieten Ihnen Private Labels, Lizenzmarken und eigene Marken.
  • Optimales Flächenmanagement: Angebundene Flächen werden zur Maximierung der Flächenrentabilität über intelligente IT gesteuert.
  • Wertschöpfungspartner: Vom Sourcing über die eigene Produktion in Serbien bis hin zur Logistik – wir decken alle Bereiche von der Beschaffung des Rohmaterials bis hin zur Auslieferung des Endprodukts ab.
  • Perfektes Teamwork: Wir verstehen uns als Servicepartner des Handels und entwickeln flexibel und schnell gemeinsam Konzepte, Designs und Innovationen.
  • Permanente Verfügbarkeit: Wir sind NOS-Spezialist und stehen für die zuverlässige, bedarfsgerechte Versorgung unserer Kunden.
  • Mensch und Umwelt: Wir garantieren Ihnen Nachhaltigkeit in allen Bereichen unseres Unternehmens. Wir sind Mitglied der BSCI und zertifiziert nach GOTS und OEKO-TEX®.
  • Erfahrung und Know-how: Wir konzentrieren uns seit über 30 Jahren auf das Legwear-Geschäft und die partnerschaftliche Beziehung zu unseren Kunden.
  • Alles aus einer Hand: Wir bieten Ihnen Private Labels, Lizenzmarken und eigene Marken.
  • Optimales Flächenmanagement: Angebundene Flächen werden zur Maximierung der Flächenrentabilität über intelligente IT gesteuert.
  • Wertschöpfungspartner: Vom Sourcing über die eigene Produktion in Serbien bis hin zur Logistik – wir decken alle Bereiche von der Beschaffung des Rohmaterials bis hin zur Auslieferung des Endprodukts ab.
  • Perfektes Teamwork: Wir verstehen uns als Servicepartner des Handels und entwickeln flexibel und schnell gemeinsam Konzepte, Designs und Innovationen.
  • Permanente Verfügbarkeit: Wir sind NOS-Spezialist und stehen für die zuverlässige, bedarfsgerechte Versorgung unserer Kunden.
  • Mensch und Umwelt: Wir garantieren Ihnen Nachhaltigkeit in allen Bereichen unseres Unternehmens. Wir sind Mitglied der BSCI und zertifiziert nach GOTS und OEKO-TEX®.
  • Immer für Sie da: Über unseren B2B-Shop sind wir 365 Tage für Sie erreichbar und liefern bedarfsgerecht innerhalb von 24 Stunden aus.
  • Kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess (KVP): Wir arbeiten permanent an der Optimierung unserer Prozesse entlang der gesamten Supply Chain, um Ihnen neben Produkt und Preis den bestmöglichen sowie insbesondere schnellen und störungsfreien Ablauf zu garantieren.
ATAIR GROUP Marktexperte für Legwear
  • Immer für Sie da: Über unseren B2B-Shop sind wir 365 Tage für Sie erreichbar und liefern bedarfsgerecht innerhalb von 24 Stunden aus.
  • Kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess (KVP): Wir arbeiten permanent an der Optimierung unserer Prozesse entlang der gesamten Supply Chain, um Ihnen neben Produkt und Preis den bestmöglichen sowie insbesondere schnellen und störungsfreien Ablauf zu garantieren.

Historie

ATAIR GROUP Historie

Management-Team

1986 ursprünglich als reines Familienunternehmen gegründet, lebt und handelt die ATAIR Geschäftsleitung nach wie vor nach den Werten, die eine perfekte Familie ausmachen: Vertrauen, Respekt, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit, Fairness und Gemeinschaftssinn. Unabhängig vom Stammbaum sind und bleiben wir ganz einfach eine große Familie und schätzen den engen, partnerschaftlichen Umgang mit unseren Mitarbeitern, Lieferanten und Kunden.

Unser 5-köpfiges Management-Team setzt sich aus unterschiedlichen Kompetenzbereichen zusammen. Mit großem Teamgeist und flachen Hierarchiedenken arbeiten alle gemeinsam daran die wirtschaftlichen, gesellschaftlichen, sozialen und ökologischen Ziele von ATAIR zu erreichen. Dazu gehört auch ein hohes Maß an Innovations- und Veränderungsbereitschaft.

Reiner Baumbach
Gründer ATAIR GROUP

Atair Nordic GmbH
International Hosiery Company d.o.o.

Maren Baumbach-Sim
Geschäftsführerin

Einkauf, Finanzen, Personal und IT

Jan Baumbach
Geschäftsführer

Marketing und Vertrieb

trusted socks GmbH & Co. KG
UANDWOO GmbH & Co. KG

Günter Hacke
Gesellschafter

Vertrieb

Marlies Hempen
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Einkauf, Produktmanagement FEIN und Vertrieb

Gesellschaften

Seit über 35 Jahren konzentrieren wir uns auf das Legwear-Geschäft und die partnerschaftliche Beziehung zu unseren Kunden. Heute ist die ATAIR® GmbH ein führender Produzent von Leg- und Underwear in Europa.

Mit 35 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland produziert und vertreibt die ATAIR® GmbH Private Labels, eigene Marken und Lizenzmarken – nachhaltig, kosteneffizient und hochwertig.

Ein modernes Management und konsequente Kundenorientierung tragen zum kontinuierlichen Unternehmenswachstum bei, das in den letzten Jahren insbesondere durch die Geschäftsfelderweiterung auf Underwear und Loungewear vorangetrieben wird.

Zu den Kernaufgaben der ATAIR® GmbH gehört die Beschaffung in Europa und die eigene Produktion in Serbien. Die Überwachung der kompletten Supply Chain ist eine unserer Stärken – wir kennen jeden Prozessschritt und können so Optimierungen direkt umsetzen.

Unsere Kunden profitieren von kurzen Beschaffungswegen und einer hohen Flexibilität in Bezug auf die Warenverfügbarkeit. Zudem gewährleisten wir so die Einhaltung der eigenen und kundenindividuellen Standards hinsichtlich Nachhaltigkeit.

Seit vielen Jahren ist die ATAIR® GmbH Lizenzpartner bekannter Topmarken wie Tom Tailor, camel active und bugatti sowie von Völkl oder Otto Kern.

Proleter AD Logo

Proleter AD ist eine 1961 gegründete Aktiengesellschaft und ist seit dem Jahr 2006 im Mehrheitsbesitz der ATAIR® GROUP. Proleter AD steht für ein großes Sortiment an Socken, Strumpfhosen sowie Leggings und erfüllt die unterschiedlichsten Kundenanforderungen und -wünsche – europaweit. Mit 500 Mitarbeitern und über 300 Maschinen werden jährlich 25 Millionen Paar und über 600 unterschiedliche Artikelpositionen produziert und distribuiert. Jedes Paar durchläuft eine 100-%ige Qualitätskontrolle und wird handgeprüft. Zudem verfügt die Produktion über das OEKO-TEX®-Zertifikat, arbeitet nach dem BSCI-Verhaltenskodex und ist Mitglied bei SEDEX.

Proleter AD Logo
ATAIR Nordic Logo

Die ATAIR® NORDIC GMBH ist ein 100%iges Tochterunternehmen der ATAIR® GROUP, die sich auf den Vertrieb von Warengruppen spezialisiert, die schwerpunktmäßig in Fernost produziert werden.

ATAIR Logistics GmbH ist ein eigenständig geführtes Unternehmen der ATAIR® GROUP und zentraler Logistikdienstleister für alle Unternehmen der Gruppe. Hier beschäftigen wir über 30 Mitarbeiter und können auf insgesamt 7.000 Palettenplätze und 8.000 Fachbodenplätze auf einer Fläche von mehr als 7.000 m² zurückgreifen. Die Fulfillment-Leistungen werden an den Logistikzentren in Steinfurt und Wettringen erbracht.

Ob für den Mittelstand, Start-ups, Lieferanten oder Handelskunden: Die Leistungen von ATAIR Logistics bieten wir auch Dritten an. Dazu gehören alle Lagerprozesse vom Wareneingang über die Kommissionierung bis hin zum Warenausgang, Retourenmanagement und zu Value-Added Services (Palettieren, Etikettieren, Konfektionieren, Qualitätsprüfungen, Displaybau etc.). Bei Bedarf kann unsere Disposition auch das Frachtenmanagement für die Auslieferung an den Zielort übernehmen. Somit ist die gesamte Lieferkette mit allen Fulfillment-Dienstleistungen nach Warenanlieferung abgedeckt.

ATAIR Logistics Logo
trusted socks Logo

Die trusted socks GmbH & Co. KG bündelt alle B2C-E-Commerce-Aktivitäten der ATAIR® GROUP.

Mit agilen IT-Systemen und Partnerprogrammen unterstützen wir bestehende Wholesale-Geschäftsbeziehungen, um sowohl breitere als auch tiefere Sortimente gezielt auf die jeweiligen Kundenanforderungen und Endkundenbedürfnisse ausrichten zu können. Durch unsere internen Strukturen sind wir kurzfristig in der Lage, neue Geschäftsbeziehungen aufzunehmen und neue Produkte beim Endverbraucher einzuführen.

Jung, innovativ, voller Ideen und Engagement: Erst vor ein paar Jahren in Belgrad gegründet, begeistert I.H.C. (International Hosiery Company d. o. o.) mittlerweile Kunden in ganz Europa durch hochwertige und anspruchsvolle Textilwaren. Zum vielfältigen modischen Sortiment gehören unter anderem Socken und Unterwäsche sowohl für Frauen als auch für Männer.

IHC Logo
Baltic Textiles Logo
Baltic Textiles Logo

SIA Baltic Textiles wurde 1993 als Vertriebsgesellschaft für das Baltikum gegründet und gehört heute in dieser Region zu den führenden Anbietern klassischer und modischer Heimtextilien sowie Underwear.

Unternehmerischer Erfolg ist für uns immer auch mit gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung verbunden. Wir engagieren uns für soziale, ökologische und ökonomische Nachhaltigkeit und stehen für Transparenz innerhalb unserer Lieferketten. Denn wir glauben: Unternehmen und alle, denen es gut geht, sollten als Teil der Gesellschaft auch Verantwortung für diese übernehmen.

Den kompletten ATAIR Nachhaltigkeitsbericht finden Sie hier.

Unsere Grundsatzerklärung zur Achtung der Menschenrechte finden Sie hier.